About Us

The Department of Plant Pathology is one of only 16 remaining departments dedicated soley to the discipline of plant pathology.  

images of test tubes

Partnerships with educational, state, federal, public and private sectors enable plant pathologists to provide dynamic programs that are ecologically sound, economically and environmentally sustainable, socially responsible and scientifically appropriate.

In January 2007, Dr. James R. Steadman became Plant Pathology's Department Head. For more information about Dr. Steadman's research interests and background, see his Faculty Information page.

Bylaws for the Department of Plant Pathology can be found here.  This document is from 2007 and a more recent update is currently being developed in 2018.